CodeLobster IDE

Free cross-platform PHP IDE (HTML, PHP, CSS, JavaScript, Python code editor) with support Drupal, Joomla, Twig, JQuery, BackboneJS, LaravelJS, Node.js, CodeIgniter, CakePHP, Laravel, Magento, MeteorJS, Phalcon, Symfony, VueJS, WordPress, Yii
It is currently Thu Mar 28, 2024 4:31 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 9 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: How to begin debugging?
PostPosted: Tue Apr 08, 2008 11:18 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Apr 08, 2008 11:11 am
Posts: 5
In my drupal project I set Breakpoint.
If I choose F8 [Debug URL] or F5 [Debug] I see only my page opened in a browser :(
How to start debugging?

Thanks


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: How to begin debugging?
PostPosted: Tue Apr 08, 2008 4:13 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Oct 17, 2007 12:06 pm
Posts: 33
Dear PVasili!

Before starting debugging you need to set values for the following options in Preferences menu (Tools-->Preferences-->Debugger):

* Virtual folder
* Virtual host URL
* Path to php.ini
* Server

Please, see our explanations here:

http://codelobster.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=26

Codelobster support


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: How to begin debugging?
PostPosted: Tue Apr 08, 2008 5:37 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Apr 08, 2008 11:11 am
Posts: 5
support Wrote:
Dear PVasili!

* Virtual folder
* Virtual host URL
* Path to php.ini
* Server

http://codelobster.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=26


Thanks for your answer. I read the given message.

Probably I have wrong setings?
------
* Virtual folder = Z:\home\site.com\www\ (The root folder)
* Virtual host URL =http://site.com (URL in the brouser)
* PHP Version = 5.1.6 (My php)
* Path to php.ini = Z:\usr\local\php5 (My php.ini file folder)
* Server = Apache2.0.59 (All works in it)
* Debug port = 6000
------


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: How to begin debugging?
PostPosted: Wed Apr 09, 2008 1:42 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Oct 17, 2007 12:06 pm
Posts: 33
Dear PVasili!

* Virtual folder = Z:\home\site.com\www\ (The root folder)
* Virtual host URL =http://site.com (URL in the brouser)
* PHP Version = 5.1.6 (My php)
* Path to php.ini = Z:\usr\local\php5 (My php.ini file folder)
* Server = Apache2.0.59 (All works in it)
* Debug port = 6000

Your settings are correct.

If You used Zend debugger, You need to comment out strings in php.ini, referring to Zend debugger (after [Zend]).

Set extension_dir = "Z:\usr\local\php5\ext" (absolute path to your "ext" folder)

Codelobster support


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: How to begin debugging?
PostPosted: Thu Apr 10, 2008 1:39 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Apr 08, 2008 11:11 am
Posts: 5
support Wrote:
If You used Zend debugger, You need to comment out strings in php.ini, referring to Zend debugger (after [Zend]).

Thanks. I have added the comment for the Zent lines:
Code:
; Zend Debugger
;zend_extension_ts=Z:/usr/local/php5/ext/ZendDebugger.dll
;zend_debugger.allow_hosts=127.0.0.1
;zend_debugger.expose_remotely=always

support Wrote:
Set extension_dir = "Z:\usr\local\php5\ext" (absolute path to your "ext" folder)

It is added. In the my php.ini I see:
Code:
[CLDbg]
extension=php_cl_dbg_5_1.dll
clport=6000
, and phpinfo() shows:
Code:
...calendar
Calendar support  - enabled
Codelobster PHP debugger
com_dotnet...


If I choose F8 [Debug URL] or F5 [Debug] I see only my page opened in a browser :( .
How correctly to start debugging? Probably, I not so did something?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: How to begin debugging?
PostPosted: Thu Apr 10, 2008 4:10 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Oct 17, 2007 12:06 pm
Posts: 33
Hello PVasili!

You should open and run all files from disk Z:\



Codelobster support


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: How to begin debugging?
PostPosted: Thu Apr 10, 2008 5:30 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Apr 08, 2008 11:11 am
Posts: 5
support Wrote:
Hello PVasili!
You should open and run all files from disk Z:\
Codelobster support


All works.
Big Thanks.
It was important! :)
I should be open the project from disk Z (not from C).

How I can help to make the program more conveniently and better?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: How to begin debugging?
PostPosted: Fri Apr 11, 2008 4:48 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Oct 17, 2007 12:06 pm
Posts: 33
Dear PVasili!

It’s been a pleasure for us to help you. We are very glad that our product found user, who has an interest in its improving.
All your ideas on making our product more convenient for php developers will be highly appreciated.
Now we’re working on direction of our IDE, related to Drupal CMS. If you use such kind of CMS, especially we’d like to hear your suggestions on that account – what additional features Codelobster PHP Edition needs to become really full-featured IDE for creating php sites using Drupal CMS.


Sincerely Yours,
Codelobster support


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Updated version
PostPosted: Fri Apr 11, 2008 6:01 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Oct 17, 2007 12:06 pm
Posts: 33
Dear PVasili!

We've added new ability to debugger. Denwer package is now automatically determined. To start debugging you need only to set correct Virtual Host Url and Virtual Folder for your project.

New version is available on our site. Please, try it.


Sincerely Yours,
Codelobster support


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 9 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 55 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2016 phpBB Group