CodeLobster IDE

Free cross-platform PHP IDE (HTML, PHP, CSS, JavaScript code editor) with support Drupal, Joomla, Twig, JQuery, BackboneJS, LaravelJS, Node.js, Fhalcon, CodeIgniter, CakePHP, Laravel, Magento, MeteorJS, Phalcon, Symfony, VueJS, WordPress, Yii
It is currently Sat Sep 19, 2020 9:35 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 13 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Joomla plugin requirements
PostPosted: Thu Mar 12, 2009 7:02 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Mar 06, 2009 5:47 pm
Posts: 4
I want to ask you what are the requirements and what i have to setup to use a Joomla plugin. I already purchased this plugin but when i try to write an example that is placed at your site :

$app = & JFactory::

first of all the autocomplete do NOT show me the JFactory when i type first chars and after :: autocoplete do NOT show me a function at all !!!

You say that Joomla libraries are included and pop-up completion list includes variables and methods of Joomla Framework Classes but where to find them ?

Do i have to have an installation of Joomla and what to setup to make CodeLobster working with its library ?

Please provide some manuals of your plugins !!!

Thank you in advance :)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Mar 12, 2009 2:32 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Wed Sep 12, 2007 2:18 pm
Posts: 3569
Hi.

You need to open your full Joomla project as Codelobster Project for autocomplete feature.

Now our plug-ins have only basic functionality therefore it havn't manuals yet :(

Regards.
Codelobster Team.


Last edited by Admin on Fri Dec 25, 2009 4:17 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue May 12, 2009 9:34 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue May 12, 2009 9:29 pm
Posts: 11
Quote:
You need to open your full Joomla project as Codelobster Project for autocomplete feature.
What it means? :?: I have the same problem... :(


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed May 13, 2009 5:24 am 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Wed Sep 12, 2007 2:18 pm
Posts: 3569
Hi.

Please, go to Project -> Create project menu item,
select "Open any existing project" and Browse for folder with your project.

Regards,
Codelobster Team.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed May 13, 2009 6:27 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue May 12, 2009 9:29 pm
Posts: 11
Admin wrote:
Hi.

Please, go to Project -> Create project menu item,
select "Open any existing project" and Browse for folder with your project.

Regards,
Codelobster Team.
Thanx for answer, but... I browse my plugins/content folder, which include 12 plugins! When project created I open one of php files and type $jdoc = & JFactory:: for test but autocomplete doesn't show anything...


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu May 14, 2009 5:38 am 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Wed Sep 12, 2007 2:18 pm
Posts: 3569
Hi.

Could you, please, archive and send us your whole project and tell file name and line number where autocomplete doesn't work?

Thanks.
Codelobster Team.


Last edited by Admin on Fri Dec 25, 2009 4:17 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu May 14, 2009 7:40 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue May 12, 2009 9:29 pm
Posts: 11
Admin wrote:
Hi.

Could you, please, archive and send us your whole project and say file name and line number where autocomplete doesn't work?

Thanks.
Codelobster Team.
Sorry, I can't find, how to attach the file, that's why I uploaded it here -->
http://rapidshare.com/files/232770956/content.rar.html
prettyjoomphoto.php in 16 line...


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu May 14, 2009 9:03 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue May 12, 2009 9:29 pm
Posts: 11
I don't now, how your plugins works, but I think, that you can do the next:
I can mistake, but it seems to me, that all joomla php files has the code:
Code:
defined( '_JEXEC' ) or  die('Restricted access');
It's not difficult to add the function for searching for this string or substring in php file, while it opening! It will be fast, because this string appears usually at the begining of the file. And if this string exist, all the joomla feature of your pluging will be applying for this file! And no need to create the project and so on! :wink:

Thanx for your work! :wink: Sorry for my English! :D Best regards!


Last edited by 2piZza on Thu May 14, 2009 10:06 am, edited 4 times in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu May 14, 2009 9:21 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue May 12, 2009 9:29 pm
Posts: 11
But may be the easier way is choose, what kind of project (or just only file) is creating or opening! :)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri May 15, 2009 5:05 am 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Wed Sep 12, 2007 2:18 pm
Posts: 3569
Hi.

We have already had several questions about it.
Now we don't know how we can make this system easy but we will think about changes.

Regards,
Codelobster Team.


Last edited by Admin on Fri Dec 25, 2009 4:19 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: AutoComplete Doesn't Work for Me Either
PostPosted: Sun Nov 22, 2009 11:49 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Nov 21, 2009 6:56 pm
Posts: 4
I just purchased the Joomla plugin too, but I'm finding it does not work the way it is advertised on your site. I cannot reproduce the example you give on your site.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Nov 23, 2009 6:52 am 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Wed Sep 12, 2007 2:18 pm
Posts: 3569
Hi.

1) You should open your existing Joomla project as Codelobster Project.
Please, go to Project -> Create Project -> Open any existing project

2) Is your Joomla kernel located in the same folder?

3) Have you entered your serial number into
Help -> Registration table?

4) Please, send us your full project and the place where you try autocomlete function.

Regards,
Codelobster Team.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jan 22, 2010 9:21 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Jan 22, 2010 9:10 am
Posts: 1
Hi.
I was actually studying drupal.
Still it is a software that allows an individual or a community of users to easily publish, manage and organize a great variety of content on a website.

_________________
drupal developer
drupal experts
drupal designers


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 13 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 27 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2016 phpBB Group