CodeLobster IDE

Free cross-platform PHP IDE (HTML, PHP, CSS, JavaScript code editor) with support Drupal, Joomla, Twig, JQuery, BackboneJS, LaravelJS, Node.js, Fhalcon, CodeIgniter, CakePHP, Laravel, Magento, MeteorJS, Phalcon, Symfony, VueJS, WordPress, Yii
It is currently Sat Sep 19, 2020 12:53 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: How to enable debugging of very simple php page
PostPosted: Tue Jun 16, 2009 10:00 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Jun 16, 2009 9:12 am
Posts: 4
First question:
How to enable debugging of very simple php page?

I read all topics regarding starting a debugging a page.

I have www.mybusiness.com mapped to 127.0.0.1 in my hosts file.
I have Windows Vista OS. I am new to php development. I come from asp, asp.net and IIS world.
I managed to install Apache 2.2 and to create 2 websites that run on different port on my machine with 1 static IP address
that I pay for through my ISP.

I am trying to debug a very simple php script helloworld.php that runs OK as http://www.mybusiness.com:2091/helloworld.php
$hello = "Hello world, I love evil kittens!";
echo ($hello);

There is no way I can Step Into (the button is disabled) or when I try to debug a page using either F5 or F8, IE 8 opens the page with no
debugger attached.

Please help. I am using Codelobster 3.1.3 trial.

My second question is:
Can I use Smarty feature to work with x-cart php application? Will it be useful for designing pages including *.tpl files.

Thanks,
Rad

I checked my php.ini for the presence of debugger extensions.

[CLDbg]
extension=php_cl_dbg_5_2.dll
clport=6000


My preferences for debugger settings sections are:

Virtual folder: E:\WebSites\PHP\X-Cart Pro v4.1.9\
Virtual host URL: http://www.mybusiness.com:2091/
Path to php ini: C:\php\
Web Server: Apache2.2
Php version: 5.2.9
Port: 6000

This is partial listing of my Httpd.conf file:

DocumentRoot "D:/WebSites/PHP"

<IfModule mime_module>
TypesConfig conf/mime.types
AddType application/x-httpd-php .php
Action application/x-httpd-php "/php/php-cgi.exe"
</IfModule>

<Directory "C:/Program Files/Apache Software Foundation/Apache2.2/cgi-bin">
AllowOverride None
Options None
Order allow,deny
Allow from all
</Directory>

<Directory "C:/php">
AllowOverride None
Options None
Order allow,deny
Allow from all
</Directory>

Listen 2081
Listen 2091

NameVirtualHost www.mybusiness.com:2081
NameVirtualHost www.mybusiness.com:2091

<VirtualHost *:2081>
ServerName www.mybusiness.com:2081
DocumentRoot "D:/WebSites/PHP/xcart"
</VirtualHost>

<VirtualHost *:2091>
ServerName www.mybusiness.com:2091
DocumentRoot "D:/WebSites/PHP/X-Cart Pro v4.1.9"
</VirtualHost>


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jun 16, 2009 3:27 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Wed Sep 12, 2007 2:18 pm
Posts: 3569
Hi.

1) You should set

virtual folder D:/WebSites/PHP/X-Cart Pro v4.1.9
for www.mybusiness.com:2091 host

and

virtual folder D:/WebSites/PHP/xcart
for www.mybusiness.com:2081

Path to php.ini file you may see by the following command:
<?php
echo(phpinfo());
?>

We suggest you to create several projects with this different preferences.

Also, how have you installed PHP?

2) Please, send us the sample of x-cart php application.
We will check our debugger with it.

Regards,
Codelobster Team.


Last edited by Admin on Mon Dec 28, 2009 2:48 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jun 16, 2009 11:50 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Jun 16, 2009 9:12 am
Posts: 4
1. Actually I made a mistake when I entered E:\ instead of D:\ in my post.
I believe my settings are correct.

I installed PHP by running php-5.2.9-2-nts-win32-installer.msi installer package. Basically I can run PHP applications with either IIS7 on Vista and Apache 2.2 (I run websites on different ports)

I followed this instructions to run PHP on Apache:
http://www.thesitewizard.com/php/instal ... dows.shtml
I used option b: b.Running PHP 5 as a CGI Binary

I will send my phpinfo settings in a separate email.

Thanks,
Rad


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jun 17, 2009 5:33 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Wed Sep 12, 2007 2:18 pm
Posts: 3569
Hi.

You use Non-thread-safe PHP version.
But now we support only Thread-safe.
We should do a research for supporting it.

Regards,
Codelobster Team.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Jun 20, 2009 1:53 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Jun 16, 2009 9:12 am
Posts: 4
Should I then use:
PHP 5.2.10 installer (php-5.2.10-win32-installer.msi) or php-5.2.10-Win32.zip instead of
PHP 5.2.10 Non-thread-safe installer (php-5.2.9-2-nts-win32-installer.msi)
(which I think I used when installing PHP). Should I still used method

Should I run PHP as Apache Module (option a) or as a CGI Binary (option b in above link)?

Can I have both version of PHP running on Apache (thread safe and non-thread safe versions)?

Do you have some instrustions on properly installing PHP and Apache to enable PHP debugging with Codelobster IDE.

Thanks,
Rad


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jun 22, 2009 1:19 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Wed Sep 12, 2007 2:18 pm
Posts: 3569
Hi.

1) Yes, you should use
PHP 5.2.10 installer (php-5.2.10-win32-installer.msi) or php-5.2.10-Win32.zip

2) It doesn't matter what option you select: Apache Module or as a CGI Binary.

3) Sure, you may install both versions, but you need to write PHP for using in your Apache server, and it means that it can use only one version.

4) Unfortunately, now we have no good documentation.
You may search our forum or send your questions to support directly by email.

Regards,
Codelobster Team.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 31 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2016 phpBB Group