CodeLobster IDE

Free cross-platform PHP IDE (HTML, PHP, CSS, JavaScript, Python code editor) with support Drupal, Joomla, Twig, JQuery, BackboneJS, LaravelJS, Node.js, CodeIgniter, CakePHP, Laravel, Magento, MeteorJS, Phalcon, Symfony, VueJS, WordPress, Yii
It is currently Fri Apr 19, 2024 12:58 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Another bug found in format
PostPosted: Sat Oct 10, 2009 11:03 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Oct 09, 2009 5:47 pm
Posts: 10
Ok found another bug in the program :D

I am pretty good at testing software it seems

when you have some text like

Code:

   <html>
      <head>
         <title>
            Loops: pointers
         </title>
      </head>
      <body>
         <a href="Secondpage.php">
            Second Page
         </a>
         <?php ?>
      </body>
   </html>



and you click ctrl+a and then go to menu>edit>format

the program just crashes :idea:

Hope you will fix this soon XD


and one more to wwhen you use the function repitablly like 4+7 tiems without editing the code, dint try with difrent code, you will get all the code lined up without eny styling at all like


<html>
<head>
<title>
Loops: pointers
</title>
</head>
<body>
<a href="Secondpage.php">
Second Page
</a>
<?php ?>
</body>
</html>

Without any spaces at all :wink:


My sugestion is check if all values you use in the format funcitioin reset tehm slef on the exit my hint is that the bug is inside there somwhere :wink:


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Oct 11, 2009 12:15 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Oct 09, 2009 5:47 pm
Posts: 10
Ok located the error cause, it happens always when you try to format a tekst that contains php content in it, like when i try to format the folowing code

Code:
   <html>
      <head>
         <title>
            Loops: pointers
         </title>
      </head>
      <body>
         <a href="Second.php?id=1&name=
         <?php
            echo urlencode("kevin&");
            
         ?>
         
         >
            Second Page
         </a>
         <?php ?>
      </body>
   </html>


it gives me the code like this

Code:
   <html>
<head>
<title>
Loops: pointers
</title>
</head>
<body>
<a href="Second.php?id=1&name=
<?php
echo urlencode("kevin&");

?>

>
Second Page
</a>
<?php ?>
</body>
</html>



BUT if i try to format notmal html code it works just fine ,,, like code

Code:
<html>
      <head>
         <title>
            Loops: pointers
         </title>
      </head>
      <body>
         <a href="Second.php?id=1&name="
         
         >
            Second Page
         </a>
      
      </body>
   </html>


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Oct 12, 2009 5:31 am 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Wed Sep 12, 2007 2:18 pm
Posts: 3931
Hi.

Big thanks for bug with crash.
We will fix it by our next version.

Regards,
Codelobster Team.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 57 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2016 phpBB Group