CodeLobster IDE

Free cross-platform PHP IDE (HTML, PHP, CSS, JavaScript, Python code editor) with support Drupal, Joomla, Twig, JQuery, BackboneJS, LaravelJS, Node.js, CodeIgniter, CakePHP, Laravel, Magento, MeteorJS, Phalcon, Symfony, VueJS, WordPress, Yii
It is currently Fri Mar 29, 2024 12:42 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 18 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Debugger Not Stop At Breakpoints
PostPosted: Tue Sep 11, 2012 9:13 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Sep 11, 2012 8:46 pm
Posts: 6
Hi there,

I really really like CodeLobster... I use it for PHP Programming and found it very easy to use, and very helpfully.

Today I tried for the first time to debug a PHP Script, and I'm having a problem to use the debugger.
the problem is that everything looks OK, but the debugger is not stopping at the Breakpoints I've added... :-(

I'm using:
=======
Win7 64Bit
IIS 7.5 as WebServer.
CodeLobster: 4.3.3
PHP Version: 5.3.16


I'm attaching the PHPInfo, PHP.INI, and Debugger-Preferences,
I'll be glad to get some help, as I searched for a solution, and didn't find one...

Thanks in advanced,
Gal Tamir.


Attachments:
File comment: PHP.INI
php.ini [69.81 KiB]
Downloaded 3060 times
File comment: DEBUG_PREFERENCES
(Tried also port 80...?)

Debug-Preferences.png
Debug-Preferences.png [ 19.48 KiB | Viewed 83604 times ]
File comment: PHPINFO()
phpinfo.zip [12.22 KiB]
Downloaded 3013 times
Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Debugger Not Stop At Breakpoints
PostPosted: Wed Sep 12, 2012 7:26 am 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Wed Sep 12, 2007 2:18 pm
Posts: 3931
Hi.

Please, enter the following values in the Preferences:

Virtual folder - C:\Data\wwwroot\
virtual host - http://localhost/
path to php.ini - C:\Program Files (x86)\PHP\
web server -
php version - PHP_5.3.x_VC9_Non_Thread_Safe

and press "Install the Debugger"

Thanks.
Codelobster Team.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Debugger Not Stop At Breakpoints
PostPosted: Wed Sep 12, 2012 5:04 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Sep 11, 2012 8:46 pm
Posts: 6
I have change it as your advice, and still, it's not stopping on the Breakpoints...
(I've also tried the 64 bit version, with no success)

I have changed the port number to 80 (as I'm using IIS), and now I'm getting "blank" page saying "waiting for localhost..." at the status bar of the Chrome...

Any suggestions????

Thanks,
Gal Tamir.


Attachments:
File comment: Debug-Preferences-Take2
Debug-Preferences-Take2.png
Debug-Preferences-Take2.png [ 18.63 KiB | Viewed 83594 times ]
File comment: PHP.INI
php.ini [69.81 KiB]
Downloaded 3078 times
Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Debugger Not Stop At Breakpoints
PostPosted: Thu Sep 13, 2012 12:19 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Wed Sep 12, 2007 2:18 pm
Posts: 3931
Hi.

Most probably you add a folder name for your project.

Could you, please, set our settings,
create simple test.php file in the C:\Data\wwwroot\

<?php
$i = 0;
$j = 0;
echo(phpinfo());
?>

set a breakpoint and press F5.

If it doesn't work - please, send us the screenshot and output HTML file.

Thanks.
Codelobster Team.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Debugger Not Stop At Breakpoints
PostPosted: Thu Sep 13, 2012 5:08 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Sep 11, 2012 8:46 pm
Posts: 6
Well,
It's still not Stopping at break-point.
Attache, the output of the page you asked me to create
(I have zipped it as .htm is not welcome here at the posts)

any idea?
Gal Tamir.


Attachments:
File comment: HTML Screenshot
Debug-Preferences-Take3-2.png
Debug-Preferences-Take3-2.png [ 77.61 KiB | Viewed 83587 times ]
File comment: CodeLobster Screenshot
Debug-Preferences-Take3-1.png
Debug-Preferences-Take3-1.png [ 73.5 KiB | Viewed 83587 times ]
File comment: PHPINFO
phpinfo_2.zip [12.32 KiB]
Downloaded 3015 times
Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Debugger Not Stop At Breakpoints
PostPosted: Fri Sep 14, 2012 7:32 am 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Wed Sep 12, 2007 2:18 pm
Posts: 3931
Hi.

Could you, please, try to close your Nogabo project in the Codelobster and debug TestDebug.php file again.

Thanks.
Codelobster Team.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Debugger Not Stop At Breakpoints
PostPosted: Fri Sep 14, 2012 7:40 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Sep 11, 2012 8:46 pm
Posts: 6
Yep,
I tried it now...
When pressing F5, The Web page is freeze on loading...
See attached images.

Thanks Again,
Gal Tamir.


Attachments:
File comment: CODELOBSTER
Debug-Preferences-Take4-2.png
Debug-Preferences-Take4-2.png [ 70.41 KiB | Viewed 83576 times ]
File comment: PAGE FREEZE ON LOADING
Debug-Preferences-Take4-1.png
Debug-Preferences-Take4-1.png [ 32.65 KiB | Viewed 83576 times ]
Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Debugger Not Stop At Breakpoints
PostPosted: Fri Sep 14, 2012 11:28 am 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Wed Sep 12, 2007 2:18 pm
Posts: 3931
Hi.

When the browser window is freezing - it means that the debugger works,
and Codeloblster window should be activated automatically.

What do you see in the Codelobster if you go to Codelobster while page freezing?
Please, try to press F5 here again.

Thanks.
Codelobster Team.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Debugger Not Stop At Breakpoints
PostPosted: Fri Sep 14, 2012 12:19 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Sep 11, 2012 8:46 pm
Posts: 6
Well,
After My Computer freeze at all when I pressed F5 !!!!
I had to reset it.
Now it's not Freeze, but it's not stopping at break-point (that was the original problem)

BTW, I'm a programmer with 20 years experience, with 12 years of Web programming, I really don't understand why it's not working at all... :-(
I'm familiar with IIS and IDEs like Visual Studio, and it's the first time I'm trying to debug with CodeLobster....

Any idea,?

Gal Tamir.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Debugger Not Stop At Breakpoints
PostPosted: Mon Sep 17, 2012 7:41 am 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Wed Sep 12, 2007 2:18 pm
Posts: 3931
Hi.

Please, check if your php.ini file still has the following lines:

Codelobster PHP Debugger
Php Debugger for Codelobster IDE
Debugger Version 4.0.0

You should restart IIS after installing Codelobster Debugger.

Also we can help you via Remote Desktop or TeamViewer if your send us the access.

Regards,
Codelobster Team.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Debugger Not Stop At Breakpoints
PostPosted: Mon Sep 17, 2012 8:48 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Sep 11, 2012 8:46 pm
Posts: 6
Well,
No. I only have the following added in the PHP.INI file:

[CLDbg]
extension=php_cl_dbg_5_3_VC9_nts.dll
clport=80

and Yes. I'm restarting IIS after each change...

I'll be glad to be a assisted via TeamViewer. but i can't leave it open.
How can we schedule your help with me? (I'm GMT+2)

Thanks,
Gal Tamir.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Debugger Not Stop At Breakpoints
PostPosted: Mon Sep 17, 2012 1:30 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Wed Sep 12, 2007 2:18 pm
Posts: 3931
Please, look at our answer via private message.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Debugger Not Stop At Breakpoints
PostPosted: Wed Dec 12, 2012 8:44 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Dec 12, 2012 8:39 am
Posts: 1
I really really like CodeLobster... I use it for PHP Programming and found it very easy to use, and very helpfully.

thanks for sharing.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Debugger Not Stop At Breakpoints
PostPosted: Wed Aug 27, 2014 6:50 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Aug 27, 2014 6:49 pm
Posts: 1
What was the solution to this problem, my debugger isn't working. I am using Windows & IIS


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Debugger Not Stop At Breakpoints
PostPosted: Thu Aug 28, 2014 5:27 am 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Wed Sep 12, 2007 2:18 pm
Posts: 3931
Hi, ike.

Please, send us your Codelobster Debugger setting, php.ini file and the result of the following PHP script:

<?
print(phpinfo (INFO_ALL));
?>

Thanks.
Codelobster Team.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 18 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 73 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2016 phpBB Group