CodeLobster IDE
http://codelobster.com/forum/

debugging
http://codelobster.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=23925
Page 1 of 1

Author:  ikeas [ Mon Sep 04, 2017 5:49 am ]
Post subject:  debugging

hello (code lobster version 5.13)
is it possible in debug mode
in breakpoint position to return to previous line like c# debbuger

for sample :
i have this php code
$alpha = 'erzzerzer';
$beta = $alpha .'ddsdsd';
with breakpoint on $beta...
i run in debug mode F8
it stop on $beta line
i change code for $alpha like
$alpha = 'zozo';
can i move the execution pointer to $alpha line ?

Author:  Admin [ Mon Sep 04, 2017 2:33 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: debugging

Hi, ikeas.

No, it is impossible to operate debugger by this way.

Regards,
Codelobster Team.

Author:  mshrage@snet.net [ Fri Oct 13, 2017 6:00 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: debugging

Dear Codelobster Team,

Although your answer is short and to the point, it is not sufficient.
It would be much more useful to add what the user must do to achieve
the same result or effect.

For example, mMy guess, in this case, is that the user would have to stop the currentdebugging session by doing (x,y,x) and then restarting the debugging session
by doing (a,b,c)... Where you provide the X, Y, Z and the A, B, Cs

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/