CodeLobster IDE

Free cross-platform PHP IDE (HTML, PHP, CSS, JavaScript code editor) with support Drupal, Joomla, Twig, JQuery, BackboneJS, LaravelJS, Node.js, Fhalcon, CodeIgniter, CakePHP, Laravel, Magento, MeteorJS, Phalcon, Symfony, VueJS, WordPress, Yii
It is currently Fri Apr 26, 2019 2:20 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Does CodeLobster need JVM ?
PostPosted: Sat Sep 09, 2017 6:20 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Sep 09, 2017 6:14 pm
Posts: 2
Hi all,

As the title of my questions says, does CodeLobster need Java installed to run ?

Thank you

AgaKi


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Does CodeLobster need JVM ?
PostPosted: Sun Sep 10, 2017 10:13 am 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Wed Sep 12, 2007 2:18 pm
Posts: 3377
Hi, AgaKi.

No, Codelobster is written on C++ and it doesn't need JVM.

Regards,
Codelobster Team.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Does CodeLobster need JVM ?
PostPosted: Sun Sep 10, 2017 12:57 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Sep 09, 2017 6:14 pm
Posts: 2
GREAT! This is what I want.

I HATE Java based IDEs because their are SLOOOOOOW an memory wasters.

Thank you Codelobster Team

Agaki


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Does CodeLobster need JVM ?
PostPosted: Tue Jan 16, 2018 9:12 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat Dec 30, 2017 9:20 am
Posts: 1
Hello

When comparing Web Storm vs Code lobster, the Slant community recommends Web Storm for
most people.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2016 phpBB Group