CodeLobster IDE

Free cross-platform PHP IDE (HTML, PHP, CSS, JavaScript, Python code editor) with support Drupal, Joomla, Twig, JQuery, BackboneJS, LaravelJS, Node.js, CodeIgniter, CakePHP, Laravel, Magento, MeteorJS, Phalcon, Symfony, VueJS, WordPress, Yii
It is currently Thu Mar 28, 2024 11:48 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 90 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: XDebug made the Debugger working for PHP 5.3 on Windows
PostPosted: Sat Mar 27, 2010 1:46 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat Mar 27, 2010 1:26 am
Posts: 2
Follow the instructions for Precompiled modules (on top) mentioned here - http://xdebug.org/docs/install


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Mar 27, 2010 1:57 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Wed Sep 12, 2007 2:18 pm
Posts: 3931
Hi.

Codelobster doesn't work with XDebug.
We have our own engine for debugging.

Regardsm,
Codelobster Team.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: How to configure the debugger
PostPosted: Tue Apr 20, 2010 8:43 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Apr 19, 2010 10:23 am
Posts: 3
Hello!
please, help with debugger
simple code:
Code:
<html><body>

<?php
= 5;
= 6;
=  * ;
   echo();
?>

</body></html>

when i set breakpoints on 4,5,6,7 strings and press f5, stops does not occur and process ClPhpEd.exe starts to consume 50 % of CPU, until press "stop" button.

what can i do ?
p.s.
sorry for my bad english
p.p.s.
can't attach zip file with result of phpinfo here
sent to support@codelobster.com with subj "phpinfo by Ant"


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: How to configure the debugger
PostPosted: Thu Apr 22, 2010 1:47 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Wed Sep 12, 2007 2:18 pm
Posts: 3931
Hi.

Could you, please, send us your Codelobster’s Preferences for Debugger.

Thanks.
Codelobster Team.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: How to configure the debugger
PostPosted: Thu Apr 22, 2010 2:20 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Apr 19, 2010 10:23 am
Posts: 3
Hi
Codelobster’s preferences:
Code:
Virtual folder: Z:\home   est.ru\www\
Virtual host URL: http://test.ru
Path to php.ini: Z:\usr\local\php5\
PHP Version: 5.3.1
Web Server:

and some corrections of my request:
It was found that firewall blocked the ClPhpEd.exe
now debugging starts after i press f5 and press refresh button in browser (opera)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: How to configure the debugger
PostPosted: Thu Apr 22, 2010 2:45 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Wed Sep 12, 2007 2:18 pm
Posts: 3931
Hi.

OK.
Feel free for contact us with any problems.

Regards,
Codelobster Team.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: How to configure the debugger
PostPosted: Fri Apr 23, 2010 5:44 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Apr 19, 2010 10:23 am
Posts: 3
Whether correctly I have understood that for different projects I should change each time Codelobster’s preferences for debugger (Virtual folder and Virtual host URL) ?
is it possible to make automatic change of these parametres?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: How to configure the debugger
PostPosted: Fri Apr 23, 2010 12:34 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Wed Sep 12, 2007 2:18 pm
Posts: 3931
Hi.

You should set virtual folder and Virtual host URL for each project.
Please, go to Project Properties -> in the Project Tree press "Properties" on the name of the project.

Regards,
Codelobster Team.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: How to configure the debugger
PostPosted: Wed Aug 11, 2010 4:28 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Aug 11, 2010 4:17 pm
Posts: 3
Hello I'm totally lost here. I'm trying to develop/test modules for drupal. I'm using codelobster IDE php edition and everytime I trying running the code or debugging the code an error pops up. "php.ini file not found
Please check correct path to php.ini in "tools->preferences->debugger->path to php.ini"

Yes I have looked through the forums and still I'm confused I have my
Virtual Folder-C:\web
Virtual Host Url- http://localhost/
Path to php.ini: C:\user\administrator\downloads I also had it set at windows.

I thought the path had to be pointed to the php.ini file I downloaded php - 5.3.3 to the download file so I thought php.ini would be there. I gues I was wrong. Please help I'm frustrated and confused. I also looked at the forums. But feel like the only way to figure this out if with assistance.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: How to configure the debugger
PostPosted: Wed Aug 11, 2010 4:34 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Wed Sep 12, 2007 2:18 pm
Posts: 3931
Hi.

Please, send us your php.ini file and the result of the following PHP script

<?
print(phpinfo (INFO_ALL));
?>

Regards,
Codelobster Team.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: How to configure the debugger
PostPosted: Wed Aug 11, 2010 5:37 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Aug 11, 2010 4:17 pm
Posts: 3
I'm do not understanding were I load or were I run that script
<?
print(phpinfo (INFO_ALL));
?>
But I'm guessing run it in the code lobster ide. I tried but came back with the same response as earlier. Also do I need to set up a database for this to work? I'm going to try and do that but when I start xampp it says its already running so I don't know the database its using. (don't know the password, username, etc...) if I'm on the right track please let me know. Also I tried sending you my php.ini file but I don't have one so I downloaded one a php5-fcig and a php4-fcig file and put these in a folder name php-fastcgi. So I'd just like to know how far am I from using codelobster debugging. I think I need a complete step by step installation guide. thanks and hope you can help


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: How to configure the debugger
PostPosted: Wed Aug 11, 2010 6:52 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Aug 11, 2010 4:17 pm
Posts: 3
Oh my Do you have to have Drupal? on your machine to use coldlobster. I have it on a server. But I'm trying to code and debug a module for testing. I didn't know it had to be hooked up to an actual drupal webpage to debug. Please Help I'm lost


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: How to configure the debugger
PostPosted: Thu Aug 12, 2010 7:32 am 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Wed Sep 12, 2007 2:18 pm
Posts: 3931
Hi.

1) Database settings havn't any dependences from the debugger.
You need database for Drupal on any other your projects.

2) Does you XAMPP server work at all?
Did you check it? You should create all you projects in the proper folder (from XAMPP setting).

3) Here is the typical Codelobster debugger settings for XAMPP web server.
It should help you.

virtual folder E:\xampp\htdocs
virtual host http://localhost/
path to php.ini E:\xampp\apache\bin

Regards,
Codelobster Team.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: How to configure the debugger
PostPosted: Thu Aug 12, 2010 10:35 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Aug 12, 2010 7:49 am
Posts: 3
Help please, I can't figure out why the debugger won't attach.

I am trying to debug a working drupal installation on my local Windows 7 server.
using php 5.2.12, on Apache2.2 on port 8080

Virtual Folder: c:\Code\Drupal\NHGC
Virtual Host URL: http://localhost:8080/
Path to php.ini: c:\PHP ( Clicking AutoDetect changes it to c:\Windows which doesn't work either )
Webserver: Apache2.2 ( the only option in the drop down list)
PHP Version: 5.2.12 ( auto detect leaves this blank )
Port : 6000

I have added break points on the first few lines of code in index.php and ahve also created a simple test.php flie with a sinle print('hi'); statement within it.

When I press F5, or any of the debug icons on the toolbar, either my test page or the drupal site opens in Firefox, but the debugger doesn't attach.

I will email my phpinfo output and my php.ini file.

Thanks for your help


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: How to configure the debugger
PostPosted: Thu Aug 12, 2010 11:54 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Aug 12, 2010 7:49 am
Posts: 3
I've just noticed that in my apache error.log, it's logging the following with each page hit:

Thu Aug 12 21:40:55 2010] [error] [client 127.0.0.1] PHP Warning: PHP Startup: Unable to load dynamic library 'c:/php/ext/php_cl_dbg_5_2.dll' - The specified module could not be found.\r
[Thu Aug 12 21:40:55 2010] [error] [client 127.0.0.1] in Unknown on line 0

php_cl_dbg_5_2.dll is in c:\php\ext\

I have just read this thread and followed the instructions to remove the debugger dll from /ext and php.ini: http://www.codelobster.com/forum/viewto ... b658#p2007

It has mad no difference. After I pressed F5 in code lobster, the entry was re-written to php/ini, and php_cl_dbg_5_2.dll was replaced in \ext\

:(


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 90 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6  Next

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 53 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2016 phpBB Group