CodeLobster IDE

Free cross-platform PHP IDE (HTML, PHP, CSS, JavaScript, Python code editor) with support Drupal, Joomla, Twig, JQuery, BackboneJS, LaravelJS, Node.js, CodeIgniter, CakePHP, Laravel, Magento, MeteorJS, Phalcon, Symfony, VueJS, WordPress, Yii
It is currently Tue Mar 19, 2024 9:25 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 90 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: How to configure the debugger
PostPosted: Thu Aug 12, 2010 1:10 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Wed Sep 12, 2007 2:18 pm
Posts: 3931
Hi.

You use Non-Treads-Safe PHP version.
Codelobster debugger supports now Treads-Safe PHP version only.

Regards,
Codelobster Team.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: How to configure the debugger
PostPosted: Sun Aug 15, 2010 9:51 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Aug 12, 2010 7:49 am
Posts: 3
That did it, thanks for your help.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: How to configure the debugger
PostPosted: Tue Aug 31, 2010 11:38 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Aug 31, 2010 9:59 am
Posts: 6
I dont really have a clu have to configur my debugg. I want to run my XHTMLapp and I got soemthing like:

php.ini file not found..

plz check out the file!

TY

F/


Attachments:
issue.jpg
issue.jpg [ 139.5 KiB | Viewed 84873 times ]
Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: How to configure the debugger
PostPosted: Tue Aug 31, 2010 12:42 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Wed Sep 12, 2007 2:18 pm
Posts: 3931
Hi.

Please, send us your php.ini file and the result of the following PHP script:

<?
print(phpinfo (INFO_ALL));
?>

Thanks,
Codelobster Team.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: How to configure the debugger
PostPosted: Tue Aug 31, 2010 7:22 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Aug 31, 2010 9:59 am
Posts: 6
how do I do that? :roll:


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: How to configure the debugger
PostPosted: Wed Sep 01, 2010 7:04 am 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Wed Sep 12, 2007 2:18 pm
Posts: 3931
Hi.

1) Please, find php.ini file in the your webserver's PHP folder.

2) You should create some php file, for example info.php
Put it into you webserver's folder, open it via http:// and send us the result.

Regards,
Codelobster Team.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: How to configure the debugger
PostPosted: Wed Sep 01, 2010 7:28 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Aug 31, 2010 9:59 am
Posts: 6
Well I dont use any php server? So far as I know. Im getting familiar with the whole frontend-concept: coding some XHTML , CSS and js.

Do I have to install a sever to run yr editor?
Thanks for yr time!
F/


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: How to configure the debugger
PostPosted: Wed Sep 01, 2010 8:12 am 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Wed Sep 12, 2007 2:18 pm
Posts: 3931
Hi.

You need webserver for running php scripts.
Sure, you may use our IDE for all types of files without webserver and without running PHP scripts.

Regards,
Codelobster Team.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: How to configure the debugger
PostPosted: Wed Sep 01, 2010 8:45 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Aug 31, 2010 9:59 am
Posts: 6
Cool to hear that!
But if I want to debug my code and send it to web browser from the editor?
How do I suppose to run the script (XHTML + js) then? The run button complains about this debug issue?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: How to configure the debugger
PostPosted: Wed Sep 01, 2010 9:13 am 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Wed Sep 12, 2007 2:18 pm
Posts: 3931
Hi.

Codelobster has PHP debugger only (not Javascript debugger)
and you should install webserver for PHP files of course.

For preview HTML+JS files you may use any browser (you may use also hotkeys from View->View In Browser menu) or use internal preview window.

Regards,
Codelobster Team.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: How to configure the debugger
PostPosted: Wed Sep 01, 2010 11:19 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Aug 31, 2010 9:59 am
Posts: 6
thanks we are getting there!!

One question: about the validator (highlighting syntax error-feature)? does it work in js?
Apparently it doesn't? right?

Ty!

Y/


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: How to configure the debugger
PostPosted: Wed Sep 01, 2010 11:29 am 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Wed Sep 12, 2007 2:18 pm
Posts: 3931
Hi.

We are going to add code validation into 4.1. version.

Regards,
Codelobster Team.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: How to configure the debugger
PostPosted: Wed Sep 01, 2010 1:13 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Aug 31, 2010 9:59 am
Posts: 6
Nice guys!!

Any idea when this new ver. is coming out?

Have a nice day!
F/


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: How to configure the debugger
PostPosted: Thu Sep 02, 2010 5:17 am 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Wed Sep 12, 2007 2:18 pm
Posts: 3931
Hi.

We havn't accurate shedule.
We have only plans for each version.
Now we are working on version 3.6. and we hope to release it very soon.

Regards,
Codelobster Team.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: How to configure the debugger
PostPosted: Thu Sep 01, 2011 9:26 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Sep 01, 2011 9:18 am
Posts: 3
I installed CodeLobster 3.9, with WampServer Version 2.1. It just won't debug and no breakpoints are hit. I used the autodetect but had to change the path to the PHP.ini as statemented in the previous reply.

My settings are:
Virtual folder: C:\wamp\www\
Virtual host URL: http://localhost/
Path to PHP.ini: c:\wamp\bin\apache\apache2.2.17\bin
PHP version: 5.3.4
Webserver: wampapache
Debugger port: 6000


Attachments:
php.ini [68.99 KiB]
Downloaded 3975 times
Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 90 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6  Next

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 14 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2016 phpBB Group