CodeLobster IDE
http://codelobster.com/forum/

How to configure the debugger
http://codelobster.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=26
Page 1 of 6

Author:  Dudi [ Thu Dec 06, 2007 12:29 am ]
Post subject:  How to configure the debugger

I've installed AppServer win32 2.5.9 but am unsure how to set the various paths to enable debugging. Could you please help.

Here are the current settings:
Path to AppServer: D:\AppServer
Virtual folder: D:\AppServ\www\
Virtual host URL: http://localhost/
Path to php.ini: D:\AppServ\php5\
PHP Version: D:\AppServ\PHP\php.exe
Web Server: D:\AppServ\Apache2.2\bin\httpd.exe
Debugger port: 6000

Whenever I try to debug a script I get the following error:
At present the debugger only works with apache + php bundle ...

Author:  support [ Thu Dec 06, 2007 7:46 pm ]
Post subject:  Re:How to configure the debugger

Dear Dudi!

Please, read the following explanations. They'll help you to solve the problem.

Explanations:

Virtual folder: The root folder for your site. That folder is assigned with Virtual host Url. For example if you have site http://localhost/index.php and path to index.php is E:\Sites\ - this property has value: E:\Sites\

Virtual host URL: This is a string your site’s address begins with. For example if you have site http://localhost/index.php the value for that property is http://localhost/

Path to php.ini: This is the path to you php.ini file

PHP Version: This is a version of you PHP. For example if you use php5.2.1 that property has value 5.2.1

Web Server: This is the name of you Apache service in your system registry in HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Services. For example for HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Services\Apache2.2 that property has valueApache2.2

Debugger port: The debugger port. Default value is 6000. You can change it if you need.

The following are settings for AppServer 2.5.9

Virtual folder: D:\AppServ\www\
Virtual host URL: http://localhost/
Path to php.ini: C:\Windows
PHP Version: 5.2.3
Web Server: Apache2.2
Debugger port: 6000

Author:  margareth [ Sun Jul 06, 2008 3:27 pm ]
Post subject:  If Used XAMPP

I've just installed codeLobster PHP edition. But,, when I want to debug my code,, the debugger doesn't running. I am already follow your instruction. But it still error. I am using XAMPP version 1.4.13. Thank your for your attention.

Author:  support [ Mon Jul 07, 2008 5:32 pm ]
Post subject:  Re:f Used XAMPP

Hello margareth,

We are trying to clear up the cause of your problem. Will give you an answer a little later.

Sincerely,
Codelobster support

Author:  support [ Mon Jul 07, 2008 7:13 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: if Used XAMPP

Hello Margareth,

We've already fixed this bug. Next IDE version (in 1-2 weeks) will have it fixed.
For now, in you php.ini file quote path for extension_dir. See the following example:

extension_dir ="D:\AppServ\php\ext\"

Author:  peterlaman [ Mon Jul 14, 2008 11:35 am ]
Post subject:  Cannot debug PRADO application

Hello, I've been trying to debug a PRADO application for some time now, but I don't succeed. First, with CodeLobster 2.3.0, if I set a breakpoint in index.php, it got hit, but if I set it in some class method, it didn't. Is there a known problem with debugging PHP objects (PRADO is a completely OO PHP platform, so I really need it)?

I just downloaded CodeLobster 2.4.0, but now I don't get any breakpoint hit by the debugger at all. Any clues?

Thanks.

Author:  Admin [ Mon Jul 14, 2008 6:49 pm ]
Post subject: 

Hi.

1. About 2.3 version - Are you sure that class method with your breakpoint is called in the code? Because everything is ok with debugging objects in the Codelobster.
Also you may send us your code and breakpoint descriptions.
We will check it.

2. We didn't make any changes in the debugger since 2.3.
Looks like you should configure debugger manually in the Preferences.
Also, please, send us your current setting and info about your apache and PHP versions, or packages info if you have it.

Regards,
Codelobster Team.

Author:  giakie [ Mon Aug 04, 2008 5:37 pm ]
Post subject: 

Hi everybody; first of all I have to say you created a great free software.
But unfortunately I have problems with the debugger:
I'm using EasyPhp for Apache and PHP core.
My debugger configuration is:

Virtual folder: C:\Documents and Settings\Documenti\Sites\
VirtualHost URL: htt://127.0.0.1/
Path to php.ini: C:\Programmi\EasyPHP 2.0b1\apache\
PHP Version: 5.2.0
Web Server: Apache2
Debugger port: 6000

It seems to be correct, but when I try to debug I get the following error:
"Php extension dir not found

The value of parameter extension_dir in php.ini is not valid"

I checked it and it's correct, as it is:
extension_dir = "C:\Programmi\EasyPHP 2.0b1\php5\ext\"


What can I do?

Thanks in advance for the help

Author:  support [ Tue Aug 05, 2008 3:09 pm ]
Post subject:  Re:How to configure debugger

Hello!

Thank you for nice words about our product. We are very pleased you like it.

As to your problem, we'll have it fixed in a new version. Please, wait for release.

Author:  peterlaman [ Fri Feb 13, 2009 8:34 pm ]
Post subject: 

On a new computer, I installed CodeLobster 2.7.1, with WampServer Version 2.0. It just won't debug. No breakpoints are hit.

My settings are:

Virtual folder: C:\wamp\www\
Virtual host URL: http://localhost:81/
Path to PHP.ini: C:\wamp\bin\php\php5.2.8\
PHP version: 5.2.8
Webserver: wampapache
Debugger port: 6000

I use port 81 for apache, since IIS is running on 80. The OS is WinXP Prof, version 2002, SP2.

Is there anything else I'd need to do in apache or php configuration? What apache or php setting might spoil the game if they are wrong?

Please help, I'm tired of debugging using debug statements!!

Author:  Admin [ Mon Feb 16, 2009 2:34 pm ]
Post subject: 

Hi.

Please, check the folder
C:\wamp\bin\php\php5.2.8\
Is there php.ini file?

Did you enter this path manually or by Codelobster autodetection?

More frequently path to php.ili file looks like:
c:\wamp\bin\apache\apache2.2.11\bin

Regards,
Codelobster Team.

Author:  peterlaman [ Mon Feb 16, 2009 5:52 pm ]
Post subject: 

Admin Wrote:
More frequently path to php.ili file looks like:
c:\wamp\bin\apache\apache2.2.11\bin


You're right, I entered the wrong folder. DETECT yields "C:\WINDOWS", which is wrong altogether.

However, after correcting the path to php.ini, it stil doesn't work.

Author:  Admin [ Tue Feb 17, 2009 10:50 am ]
Post subject: 

Hi.

Please, send us the result of the following PHP script

<?
print(phpinfo (INFO_ALL));
?>

Thanks.
Codelobster Team.

Author:  peterlaman [ Tue Feb 17, 2009 12:34 pm ]
Post subject: 

Admin Wrote:
Hi.

Please, send us the result of follow PHP script

<?
print(phpinfo (INFO_ALL));
?>

Thanks.
Codelobster Team.

Thanks for your efforts, but I finally solved it. It appeared that there was some remainder of a previous PHP version I uninstalled. After removing that, it now works.

Thanks again.

Author:  Ragnar [ Wed Feb 18, 2009 3:38 pm ]
Post subject:  Debug strange problem

When i trying to debug URL ( F8 ) and script reaches a part of code w/ breakpoint, the browser returns an error about failed connection and debugging session ends. I'm using Firefox 3.0.6 browser as default and local apache (wamp 2.0). W/o ran debugging session server works fine and script works normal, but if script stumbles any breakpoint - bum! - all work stops.

Page 1 of 6 All times are UTC
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/