CodeLobster IDE

Free cross-platform PHP IDE (HTML, PHP, CSS, JavaScript, Python code editor) with support Drupal, Joomla, Twig, JQuery, BackboneJS, LaravelJS, Node.js, CodeIgniter, CakePHP, Laravel, Magento, MeteorJS, Phalcon, Symfony, VueJS, WordPress, Yii
It is currently Tue Apr 16, 2024 4:19 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: I can't get debugger to work
PostPosted: Fri Apr 24, 2015 5:46 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2011 1:36 pm
Posts: 11
Hi,

I am unable to get Code Lobster's debugger to work. The relevant settings (I hope) from php_info are (the entire php_info is attached):
Code:
PHP Version 5.4.37
Compiler    MSVC9 (Visual C++ 2008)
Enviornment
Path    D:\app\UniServerZ\core\apache2\bin;D:\app\UniServerZ\core\mysql\bin;D:\app\UniServerZ\core\php54;D:\app\UniServerZ\core\openssl;D:\app\UniServerZ\core\msmtp;D:\app\UniServerZ\utils;C:\Program Files\Common Files\Microsoft Shared\Windows Live;C:\Program Files (x86)\Common Files\Microsoft Shared\Windows Live;C:\Program Files (x86)\ActiveState Komodo Edit 7\;C:\Program Files (x86)\MiKTeX 2.9\miktex\bin;C:\Windows\system32;C:\Windows;C:\Windows\System32\Wbem;C:\Windows\System32\WindowsPowerShell 1.0\;C:\Program Files (x86)\Windows Live\Shared;;C:\Program Files\Mercurial\;D:\app\UniServer\usr\local\php;C:\ProgramData\Composer\bin;C:\app oadsend\dll
Loaded Configuration File    D:\app\UniServerZ\core\php54\php_development.ini
Directive   Local Value   Master Value
extension_dir   D:/app/UniServerZ/core/php54/extensions   D:/app/UniServerZ/core/php54/extensions
Codelobster PHP Debugger
Php Debugger for Codelobster IDE
Debugger Version    4.0.0


My settings from Code Lobster are:
Code:
Virtual folder: D:\app\UniServerZ\www   est\disposal\docditor
Virtual host URL: http://localhost/test/disposal/doc/editor/sphed.php
Path to Php.ini: D:\app\UniServerZ\core\php54\
Web Server: Blank (I tried Apache2.4 but Code Lobster evedently didn't like that since it blanked it out.)
PHP Version: PHP_5.4.x_VC9_Thread_Safe
Port: 6000


I got past the error "can't find path to php.ini", but now I have another error.
Here's how I got past the php.ini path error. I am using the Uniserver stack I can't figure how to override Code lobster's path to php.ini to accept php_development.ini or to override Uniform server to use php.ini instead of php_development.ini. So I copied php_development.ini to php.ini, and that got me past the can't find php.ini file error.
But now when I press the [Install Debugger] button I get:
Quote:
Cannot copy
C:Program filesx86)\CodeLobster Software\CodeLobsterPHPEdition\\php_cl_5_4_VC9.dll
to \\php_cl_5_4_VC9.dll.

The specified path is invalid.

1. Check if folder mentioned in parameter extension_dir in php.ini exists
2. Stop Apache
3. try to reinstall CodeLobster.


I stop Apache press [Install Debugger] and I get the same error message.
I have also manually copied php_cl_5_4_VC9.dll to my extension directory but I still get the same error

Thanks in advance,


Attachments:
phpinfo.txt [34.98 KiB]
Downloaded 2611 times

_________________
IronCoder
Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: I can't get debugger to work
PostPosted: Mon Apr 27, 2015 4:04 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Wed Sep 12, 2007 2:18 pm
Posts: 3931
Hi.

Everything is OK with debugger on your PC.

Please, use the following settings:

Virtual folder: D:\app\UniServerZ\www
Virtual host URL: http://localhost

Regards,
Codelobster Team.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: I can't get debugger to work
PostPosted: Thu Sep 22, 2016 11:40 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Sep 22, 2016 9:50 am
Posts: 3
Hi,

I'm in a similar situation, I tyed to apply the solution you've done but doesnt work for me :(

Here the data from php.info (in attach the file):

Quote:
PHP Version 5.4.37

System Windows NT LT0117457 6.1 build 7601 (Windows 7 Enterprise Edition Service Pack 1) i586
Build Date Jan 23 2015 17:16:24
Compiler MSVC9 (Visual C++ 2008)
Architecture x86


In attach the CodeLobster Settings
Attachment:
CodeLobster_settings.png
CodeLobster_settings.png [ 17.74 KiB | Viewed 43477 times ]


I've duplicated the php_production.ini as php.ini (this last one doesnt exist in UniServer)

The error is :

Quote:
Cannot copy

D:\ProgPort\CodeBloster-PHP\CodelobsterPHPEditionPortable\\php_cl_dbg_5_4_VC9.dll
To
\\php_cl_dbg_5_4_VC9.dll

Percorso specificato non valido.


1. Check if folder mentioned in parameter extension_dir in php.ini exists
2. Stop Apache
3. Try to reinstall Codelobster


Can you help me please?

Thanx!

E-


Attachments:
phpinfo().txt [38.96 KiB]
Downloaded 2512 times
Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: I can't get debugger to work
PostPosted: Thu Sep 22, 2016 3:01 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Wed Sep 12, 2007 2:18 pm
Posts: 3931
Hi, BottyE.

Please, copy php_cl_dbg_5_4_VC9.dll (from Codelobster's folder) to D:/ProgPort/WEBServer+PHP/UniServerZ/core/php54/extensions

after that add the following lines:

[CLDbg]
extension=php_cl_dbg_5_4_VC9.dll
clport=6000

into D:\ProgPort\WEBServer+PHP\UniServerZ\core\php54\php_production.ini

anf restart your Apache server.

Thanks,
Codelobster Team.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: I can't get debugger to work
PostPosted: Fri Sep 23, 2016 7:25 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Sep 22, 2016 9:50 am
Posts: 3
Hi,

thanx for the reply,

sadly it doesnt work :cry:

the error is the same as before when I try the F11 Step Into function.

Quote:
Cannot copy

D:\ProgPort\CodeBloster-PHP\CodelobsterPHPEditionPortable\\php_cl_dbg_5_4_VC9.dll
To
\\php_cl_dbg_5_4_VC9.dll

Percorso specificato non valido.


1. Check if folder mentioned in parameter extension_dir in php.ini exists
2. Stop Apache
3. Try to reinstall Codelobster


I added the lines in prod.ini [in attach] and restarted Apache after commenting the XDEbug extensions lines.

Where I goes wrong?

Thanx

E-


Attachments:
php_production.ini [70.35 KiB]
Downloaded 2506 times
Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: I can't get debugger to work
PostPosted: Fri Sep 23, 2016 1:11 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Wed Sep 12, 2007 2:18 pm
Posts: 3931
Hi.

Looks like your web server has some difficulties.
So You able to install and use XAMPP or WAMP?

Thanks,
Codelobster Team.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: I can't get debugger to work
PostPosted: Fri Sep 23, 2016 2:25 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Sep 22, 2016 9:50 am
Posts: 3
Hi,

thanx,

no, I cant install anything. I've no rights to install.
I'm using the Portable CL version.

For pages and XDebug it seems to work properly, but XDebug is not CodeLobster... :|

Gulp!

Please help!

E-


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: I can't get debugger to work
PostPosted: Fri Dec 16, 2016 3:13 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Aug 04, 2016 10:06 am
Posts: 46
XDebug is not CodeLobster... :|


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 23 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2016 phpBB Group