CodeLobster IDE

Free cross-platform PHP IDE (HTML, PHP, CSS, JavaScript code editor) with support Drupal, Joomla, Twig, JQuery, BackboneJS, LaravelJS, Node.js, Fhalcon, CodeIgniter, CakePHP, Laravel, Magento, MeteorJS, Phalcon, Symfony, VueJS, WordPress, Yii
It is currently Thu Nov 15, 2018 6:34 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Bugs, Problems, Feedback for 1.3
PostPosted: Tue Nov 06, 2018 10:53 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Aug 08, 2016 12:21 pm
Posts: 5
Hello,
I normally use my Codelobster PHP edition lite and now I tested the IDE Version.

I discovered some problems/bugs:

1.) Full screen mode isn't open a full screen (editor) window (as the PHP edition do)

2.) Debugger is not working (as in the PHP edition). The config tells me that there is no webserver. But with the PHP edition the Debugger works fine (and is the one of the main features for me). In the PHP edition there are inputs for Apache version and so on, but not in the IDE version. Also I couldn't find any help to configure the debugger for the IDE version. I use the xampp, with Apache 2.4, mysql and PHP 7.2. and the PHP-Setting for PHP.exe is made.

3.) Both versions are open files with the default coding which is set in the configuration. For example when I configure uft8 as default, my ISO 1252 files are shown as uft8 and then with wrong special characters. Shouldn't the opened files shown with their current encoding?

4.) For the standard font size for menus, tabs and so on looks a bit to large compared to the PHP edition. With my (low) screen size on my laptop it is "stealing" some working space for the editor.

5.) Meta tags like
<meta property="og:type" content="article">
are still shown as error.

-----
Positive:
The "false" Error messages because "new" CSS commands (like hyphens) are not shown in the IDE version as in the PHP version.

Would be nice if you could give a feedback.


Last edited by kpwoxel on Wed Nov 07, 2018 9:26 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Report this post
Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Bugs, Problems, Feedback for 1.3
PostPosted: Wed Nov 07, 2018 1:06 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Wed Sep 12, 2007 2:18 pm
Posts: 3285
Hi.

Many thanks for the feedback.

1) We will research this issue.

2) CodeLobster IDE works with xDebug instead of own DLL that is used by Codelobster PHP Edition.
Here is an article about configuring:
https://www.phpclasses.org/blog/post/74 ... debug.html

3) Codelobster uses default encoding for creating new files only.
Please, set correct encoding in the open dialog for your files.
Codelobster stores this choice.

4) We are going to create a special option for it.

5) Yes, we will fix it.

Regards,
Codelobster Team.


Report this post
Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Bugs, Problems, Feedback for 1.3
PostPosted: Tue Nov 13, 2018 12:35 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Aug 08, 2016 12:21 pm
Posts: 5
Admin wrote:
Hi.

Many thanks for the feedback.

1) We will research this issue.

2) CodeLobster IDE works with xDebug instead of own DLL that is used by Codelobster PHP Edition.
Here is an article about configuring:
https://www.phpclasses.org/blog/post/74 ... debug.html

3) Codelobster uses default encoding for creating new files only.
Please, set correct encoding in the open dialog for your files.
Codelobster stores this choice.

4) We are going to create a special option for it.

5) Yes, we will fix it.


Thank you for the answer and that you think about improvement...


I tested the debugger and followed your suggested configuration website.
So it seems that the debugger want to work but it always opened the wrong url.

I added at "Start URL":
http://localhost/

Virtual folder:
C:\xampp\htdocs

Port:
9000

And the debugger (Browser) opens the wrong URL when I press F5:
http://localhost/www/index1.php?XDEBUG_SESSION_START=13360

I can fill in in the "Start URL" field what ever I want, but it always started with this path (my page to debug is index1.php).
Stop and start of xampp, Apache and CodeLobster doesn't help.
Additional information: I filled in for the first time "C:\xampp\htdocs\www", maybe this is stored somewhere and not updated anymore from CodeLobster IDE?


Report this post
Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Bugs, Problems, Feedback for 1.3
PostPosted: Tue Nov 13, 2018 1:07 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Wed Sep 12, 2007 2:18 pm
Posts: 3285
Hi.

If You work with some project than, please, check also:

Project->Modify->URL_for_Debug
and
Project->Modify->Project_Home_URL

Thanks,
Codelobster Team.


Report this post
Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Bugs, Problems, Feedback for 1.3
PostPosted: Tue Nov 13, 2018 1:12 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Wed Sep 12, 2007 2:18 pm
Posts: 3285
Also, please, send us the result of the following PHP script (from your folder):

<?php
print(phpinfo (INFO_ALL));
?>

Than we will be able to look at your case.

Thanks,
Codelobster Team.


Report this post
Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Bugs, Problems, Feedback for 1.3
PostPosted: Tue Nov 13, 2018 7:24 pm 
Admin wrote:
Hi.
Project->Modify->URL_for_Debug
and
Project->Modify->Project_Home_URL


Great, this was the solution and it works now.
A bit tricky to find (because the are two places to configure) ...

---

a.)
The debugger is working now
but when I go through my code step by step (F10) I get PHP warnings which not occur when I run straight with F5.

These are:
Code:
( ! ) Warning: main(): Property access is not allowed yet in C:\xampp\htdocs\www\konzerte\konzerte.php on line 22
Call Stack
#   Time   Memory   Function   Location
1   0.0563   551056   {main}( )   ...\konzerte.php:0


Somehow strange is, that in line 22 of my file konzerte.php (which is the file which I debug) is no code. See below.
Code:
20: require("$lex_dirscript/menue_left.php");
21: ?>
22:
23:
24: <div class="hio_logo">

Maybe it comes from one included file above where I do time measurement with microtime(true);



More strange is, that I also get the following warnings too:
Code:
( ! ) Warning: main(): Couldn't fetch mysqli in C:\xampp\htdocs\www\konzerte\konzerte.php on line 22
Call Stack
#   Time   Memory   Function   Location
1   0.0563   551056   {main}( )   ...\konzerte.php:0


These warnings repeats aprox. 10 times and then the real page is shown.

----------------

b.)
I also can't start the debugging with F10 or F11. In that case the whole code is processed.
If to set a stop/halt point from which I can go ahead with F10 or F11.

------------

The behaviour a. and b. above are not in your (great) CodeLobster PHP Edition. There the debugger is perfectly working (for me).


Report this post
Top
  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Bugs, Problems, Feedback for 1.3
PostPosted: Wed Nov 14, 2018 10:35 am 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Wed Sep 12, 2007 2:18 pm
Posts: 3285
Hi.

a) Could You, please, send us your whole source file?

b) You should palce a breakpoint and start debugger by F5 of Shift+F8.
After that You can use F10 or F11 to debug your code line by line.

Regards,
Codelobster Team.


Report this post
Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests


You can post new topics in this forum
You can reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2016 phpBB Group