CodeLobster IDE

Free cross-platform PHP IDE (HTML, PHP, CSS, JavaScript code editor) with support Drupal, Joomla, Twig, JQuery, BackboneJS, LaravelJS, Node.js, Fhalcon, CodeIgniter, CakePHP, Laravel, Magento, MeteorJS, Phalcon, Symfony, VueJS, WordPress, Yii
It is currently Fri Dec 13, 2019 10:49 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 11 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Debbuger not working
PostPosted: Sun Feb 17, 2019 12:55 pm 
HI Guys

I am learning php and in order to run and debbug the code I installed the codelobster however when I go to var/www/html/Week_4_examples/wall1a/index.php it is not working , what am I missing?
I keep getting port number error


regards


Report this post
Top
  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Debbuger not working
PostPosted: Sun Feb 17, 2019 1:37 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Wed Sep 12, 2007 2:18 pm
Posts: 3467
Hi.

Do You have xDebug installed?

Thanks,
Codelobster Team.


Report this post
Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Debbuger not working
PostPosted: Sun Feb 17, 2019 2:19 pm 
Omg! thank you forthe prompt response :D ,and yes I do. However I am very new on this but I went to the preferences and I have installed apache2 ,mysql and php7.2, what should I do?


Report this post
Top
  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Debbuger not working
PostPosted: Sun Feb 17, 2019 2:35 pm 
I just downloaded the file form the website , does it come with the xdebbuger , right?


Report this post
Top
  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Debbuger not working
PostPosted: Sun Feb 17, 2019 5:39 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Feb 17, 2019 5:32 pm
Posts: 4
Attachment:
File comment: Here is the configuration
debug.png
debug.png [ 233.18 KiB | Viewed 24058 times ]

Please, I really appreciate any help I have never done this before , so what would be the next step after you install the codelobster? I mean it it is not in the xdebugger already or do I just have to go to preferences?because if so I already gone there but nothing


Report this post
Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Debbuger not working
PostPosted: Mon Feb 18, 2019 6:39 am 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Wed Sep 12, 2007 2:18 pm
Posts: 3467
Hi.

Could You, please, send us your php.ini file and output of the following PHP script:

Code:
<?php
print(phpinfo (INFO_ALL));
?>


Thanks,
Codelobster Team.


Report this post
Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Debbuger not working
PostPosted: Mon Feb 18, 2019 4:52 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Feb 17, 2019 5:32 pm
Posts: 4
Hey I took this print screen , is that enought? it is a local vm machine :)


Attachments:
this.png
this.png [ 196.8 KiB | Viewed 24050 times ]
Report this post
Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Debbuger not working
PostPosted: Mon Feb 18, 2019 4:55 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Feb 17, 2019 5:32 pm
Posts: 4
Hey I took this print screen , is that enought? it is a local vm machine :)


Attachments:
this.png
this.png [ 194.56 KiB | Viewed 24050 times ]
Report this post
Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Debbuger not working
PostPosted: Mon Feb 18, 2019 5:09 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Wed Sep 12, 2007 2:18 pm
Posts: 3467
Hi.

1) We need the whole output (not top part only).
2) Could You, please, attach your php.ini file too.

Thanks,
Codelobster Team.


Report this post
Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Debbuger not working
PostPosted: Wed Feb 20, 2019 12:38 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Feb 17, 2019 5:32 pm
Posts: 4
Ok thank you for your help.here it is the file, what is the next step?


Attachments:
php.ini [69.7 KiB]
Downloaded 1427 times
Report this post
Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Debbuger not working
PostPosted: Tue Mar 05, 2019 7:58 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Wed Sep 12, 2007 2:18 pm
Posts: 3467
Hi.

1) You don't have xDebug installed.
Please, run the following command:

Code:
sudo apt-get install php-xdebug
sudo find / - name xdebug.so


And add the following lines into your php.ini file:

[XDebug]
zend_extension = "/usr/lib/php/" #the path of /xdebug.so from prevuious command here
xdebug.remote_enable = 1
xdebug.remote_handler = "dbgp"
xdebug.remote_autostart = 1
xdebug.var_display_max_depth = 3
xdebug.var_display_max_children = 256
xdebug.var_display_max_data = 1024
xdebug.max_nesting_level = 256

2) Please, set the following value into "Virtual Folder" field:
/var/www/html/

Regards,
Codelobster Team.


Last bumped by Anonymous on Tue Mar 05, 2019 7:58 pm.


Report this post
Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 11 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests


You can post new topics in this forum
You can reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2016 phpBB Group