CodeLobster IDE
http://codelobster.com/forum/

codelobster and xdebug
http://codelobster.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=8&t=24594
Page 1 of 1

Author:  lleduc [ Wed May 01, 2019 5:30 pm ]
Post subject:  codelobster and xdebug

Hi, i'm new with CodelobsterIDE and having a lot of problem with xdebug.

I notice that xdebug seems working if i test it with that code:

$address = '127.0.0.1';
$port = 9000;
$sock = socket_create(AF_INET, SOCK_STREAM, 0);
socket_bind($sock, $address, $port) or die('Unable to bind');
socket_listen($sock);
$client = socket_accept($sock);
echo "connection established: $client";
socket_close($client);
socket_close($sock);


The result of "netstat -ntlp shows:

Attachment:
File comment: Netstat with apache2
netstat.png
netstat.png [ 69.83 KiB | Viewed 98562 times ]


Then When i use codelopster with debug.. I have a message telling that port is used
So i restart apache2 and retry.. Then i have the usual message about the path..But

The result of netstat -ntlp shows:

Attachment:
File comment: Netstat with codelobster
netstatlobster.png
netstatlobster.png [ 69.25 KiB | Viewed 98562 times ]


It's looks like codelobster use tcp6

He is my xdebug section of my php.ini

[b] [XDebug]
zend-extension="/usr/lib/php/20170718/xdebug.so"
xdebug.remote_enable = On
xdebug.remote_handler = "dbgp"
xdebug.remote_autostart = 1
xdebug.idekey = "CLOBSTER"
xdebug.var_display_max_depth = 3
xdebug.var_display_max_children = 256
xdebug.var_display_max_data = 1024
xdebug.max_nesting_level = 256
xdebug.remote_log="xdebug.log"
xdebug.remote_port 9000
xdebug.remote_autostart = On
xdebug.remote_connect_back = On
xdebug.remote_host="127.0.0.1"
xdebug.default_enable = on
[/b]

It might be over configure.. cause i test a lot of thing :)

My environment is

DISTRIB_ID=LinuxMint
DISTRIB_RELEASE=19.1
DISTRIB_CODENAME=tessa
DISTRIB_DESCRIPTION="Linux Mint 19.1 Tessa"
Base on ubuntu.
PHP 7.2.17-0ubuntu0.18.04.1
Apache/2.4.29 (Ubuntu)

My Codelobster.ini is attached.

It is normal that codelobster use tcp6 ? I will appreciate any help that you can gave me to get codelobster fonctionning with xdebug

Thank you !

Attachments:
File comment: My codlobsterIDE
CodelobsterIDE.conf.zip [4.22 KiB]
Downloaded 7540 times

Author:  Admin [ Thu May 02, 2019 8:26 am ]
Post subject:  Re: codelobster and xdebug

Hi.

1) Please, be sure that You use latest version 1.5.1 from our site.
2) Please, send us output of the following PHP script:

Code:
<?php
print(phpinfo (INFO_ALL));
?>


Thanks,
Codelobster Team.

Author:  lleduc [ Thu May 02, 2019 6:09 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: codelobster and xdebug

Hi,

Yes i have the trial version 1.5.1.

The output is attach.

Thank you for your time.

Attachments:
php.pdf.zip [205.21 KiB]
Downloaded 7616 times

Author:  Admin [ Fri May 03, 2019 12:50 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: codelobster and xdebug

Hi.

Looks like PHP debugger doesn't work on Linux by F5 now indeed :(
We will try to fix it ASAP.

Please, try to debug your code via "Debug Project Home URL" (shift + f8).

You should set "Project base URL for debug" = http://localhost/myproject/index.php
for project located in /var/www/html/myproject

Thanks,
Codelobster Team.

Author:  Guest [ Sun May 26, 2019 4:17 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: codelobster and xdebug

Hi,

Thank you very much.. I check that and wait for your fix..

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/