CodeLobster IDE
http://codelobster.com/forum/

breakpoints not fired in javascript
http://codelobster.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=8&t=25100
Page 1 of 1

Author:  Domi [ Thu Mar 17, 2022 2:00 pm ]
Post subject:  breakpoints not fired in javascript

Hi,

now that my debugger works fine in php (the breakpoints are fired); how to debug javascript ? I set a breakpoint in the javascript but it's not fired - the 'Auto start on Live View' is set in the preferences; I use Chrome on Win10; I start the application using the green arrow from the 'Debug toolbar'; the code is reached because I have placed a 'console.log()'

thanks in advance,
Domi.

Author:  Admin [ Mon Mar 21, 2022 10:03 am ]
Post subject:  Re: breakpoints not fired in javascript

Hi, Domi.

Do debug JavaScript You should place a breakpoint and open HTML file by F5.
(Live View Window will be opened and stopped on your breakpoint).

Regards,
Codelobster Team.

Author:  Domi [ Wed Mar 23, 2022 10:20 am ]
Post subject:  Re: breakpoints not fired in javascript

Thanks for your reply, but this doesn't work, maybe I have missed something ....

here is a short video, a breakpoint is set, the app is launched thru the preview and as you can see, the breakpoint is not fired.

https://youtu.be/bqHchoreSSw

thanks in advance,
Domi.

Author:  Admin [ Wed Mar 23, 2022 12:23 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: breakpoints not fired in javascript

Please, press F5 instead of Live View.

Also You should wait about 3-4 seconds after that.

Thanks,
Codelobster Team.

Author:  Domi [ Thu Mar 24, 2022 3:03 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: breakpoints not fired in javascript

this seems to works with F5 but on big project, sometimes it's fired, sometime not ... I have not yet understood why and when.

one more questioin : when I hit the F5, I get an error because the debugger launch the current page I have; I'm always obliged to switch, in the editor, to the main page (ie: index.php in my case with codeigniter) to launch the debugger ! is this normal ? It's a bit confusing between using F5, 'Debug (php,js,nodejs), 'Debug URL', 'Debug Project home url' -

Domi.

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/