CodeLobster IDE

Free cross-platform PHP IDE (HTML, PHP, CSS, JavaScript, Python code editor) with support Drupal, Joomla, Twig, JQuery, BackboneJS, LaravelJS, Node.js, CodeIgniter, CakePHP, Laravel, Magento, MeteorJS, Phalcon, Symfony, VueJS, WordPress, Yii
It is currently Thu Mar 28, 2024 6:27 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 9 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: wordpress debug help
PostPosted: Sun Jul 07, 2019 7:05 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Jul 07, 2019 7:00 am
Posts: 5
I'm using WampServer and virtual host.
Wordpress Project.

My project settings is

Path: C:\projects\WEb\lobster\lobster.clppj
URL for debug: http://lobster.cow
project home URL: http://lobster.cow

When I click debug Home URL, nothing happens.
No browser being opened and doesn't hit break point.

Can you tell me what I should do?

thanks,


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: wordpress debug help
PostPosted: Sun Jul 07, 2019 7:25 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Jul 07, 2019 7:00 am
Posts: 5
I actually find out I don't have my default browser set up.
After set up the default browser, it brings up the browser.

However, the debug still not working. Please Help.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: wordpress debug help
PostPosted: Sun Jul 07, 2019 2:48 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Wed Sep 12, 2007 2:18 pm
Posts: 3931
Hi.

Please, send us output of the following PHP script:

Code:
<?php
print(phpinfo (INFO_ALL));
?>


Thanks,
Codelobster Team.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: wordpress debug help
PostPosted: Sun Jul 07, 2019 9:32 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Jul 07, 2019 7:00 am
Posts: 5
Hi there,
please see attached php_info

or my OneDrive link

https://1drv.ms/u/s!ArxWjraJiukmhoxPjaA ... w?e=0Qw0Gx


thanks!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: wordpress debug help
PostPosted: Mon Jul 08, 2019 9:05 am 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Wed Sep 12, 2007 2:18 pm
Posts: 3931
Hi.

1) Do You use Codelobster IDE or Codelobster PHP Edition?

2) What is your default browser?

Thanks,
Codelobster Team.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: wordpress debug help
PostPosted: Mon Jul 08, 2019 4:43 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Jul 07, 2019 7:00 am
Posts: 5
I can get the IDE to work now.

However, I cannot get the Codelobster PHP edition to work.
When I create a new project, i got an error:
Cannot execute installation script
Check your project URL

My project URL is lobster.cow (virtual host)

So I used IDE to create a Wordpress project.
After a few tries, I can get the IDE to stop at a breakpoint.
However PHP edition still doesn't work even I use the same project file created from IDE.

I have a professional version of PHP version and I hope I can get it work.

I'm using Chrome.

thanks,


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: wordpress debug help
PostPosted: Tue Jul 09, 2019 3:39 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Wed Sep 12, 2007 2:18 pm
Posts: 3931
Hi.

Codelobster IDE and Codelobster PHP Edition debug PHP code by different ways.
Codelobster IDE uses xDebug, but Codelobster PHP Edition uses own dll.

So to work on Codelobster PHP Edition You should comment xDebug lines in your php.ini file and install own debugger from the Preferences.

All other values are:

virtual folder: C:\wamp64\www
virtual host: http://localhost
Path to php.ini: C:\wamp64\bin\apache\apache2.4.35\bin\php.ini
php version: PHP_7.1.x_VC14_x64_Thread_Safe

Regards,
Codelobster Team.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: wordpress debug help
PostPosted: Wed Jul 10, 2019 5:54 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Jul 07, 2019 7:00 am
Posts: 5
Thank You!

I finally get the php version to work.

Can you tell me where the Continue button for Debug is?
I only see Step Out and Step Into but no Continue.

Can you tell me how I can use existing Wordpress project instead of creating an Empty Project?

thanks!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: wordpress debug help
PostPosted: Wed Jul 10, 2019 6:49 am 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Wed Sep 12, 2007 2:18 pm
Posts: 3931
Hi.

1) You should press F5 to run code untill next breakpoint.

2) You should open foder with your WordPress project only (create new project and select this folder)
and enter Project URL in the Project Properties if You are going to debug it.

Regards,
Codelobster Team.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 9 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 48 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2016 phpBB Group